1. I have a classifiable shape, and that shape is Figure Eight. Despite having always prided myself on being indefinable, this comforts me immensely. I even look like the drawing! Well, except for the hair and the coloring and the fact that I don’t wear high heels.
  2. My fat upper arms are going to help me live longer.
  3. Neuroscience (translated into understandable people talk by Harriet Brown) tells us that eating when you’re hungry is good for your health. Imagine that!

Bonus good news: In a clothing-related breakthrough, I did some successful shopping, and I have made the executive decision to put all my beautiful but way too small vintage dresses up for sale on Ebay. While I am a figure eight, I will never be a size eight again, and friends, this is all right with me. But more on that later.

