I sing to my cats. I probably do this more than the cats or the husband would like, but I can’t help it! The cats are so cute that I find all other forms of expression pale. My two catsong greatest hits are as follows:

Little Miss Kitten Paws (to the tune of “Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong” by the Spin fucking Doctors):
Little miss little miss little miss Francie Paws!
Little miss little miss little miss Sample Paws!*

Throw Your Paws (to the tune of “Independent Women” by Destiny’s Child):
All my kitties!
Livin’ with me!
Throw your paws up at me!

And here is a new song that my friend J sang to his cat, called “Smashing Brenda” (to the tune of “Flight of the Valkyries” by Richard Wagner):
Brenda, I’m coming to smash you
Coming to smash you
COMING TO SMAAASH YOUUUU.**

So… what songs do you sing to your wee loved ones

ETA! I forgot one of my favorites and most regular catsongs. One of Sample’s many nicknames is “Mrs. Merps” (so we can play Jane Austin Tea Party and practice our manners together) so I often sing Mistadobalina by Del The Funky Homosapien except like:

Mrs. Merpalina, Mrs. Merp Merpalina
Ohhh you’re stupid! Mrs. Merp Merpalina
Ooo ooo Mrs. Merpalina

*I adopted Sample when she was four and she came with the name and I have no idea what it means or where it came from but it totally and completely fits her.
**Smash with love and affection, of course.

